Three Beaufort History Museums Forge Visitation Partnership

Beaufort History Museum logoHistoric Beaufort Foundation logoSanta Elena History Center logo small square
Contact:
Carla Marsh
561-376-7651
cmarshpr@earthlink.net

July 6, 2016

For Immediate Release

 

Three Beaufort History Museums Forge Visitation Partnership
Sticker Identification System Assures Discount

            Beaufort, SC – July 6, 2016 – Three museums located in Beaufort’s downtown historic district will now offer visitors the opportunity to receive a discount on tickets.  The Beaufort History Museum, Historic Beaufort Foundation and Santa Elena History Center have forged a partnership and are launching an innovative plan to encourage museum visitation.    Here is how it works:

  • Purchase a full price ticket at any participating museum and receive a sticker from that museum with your ticket.
  • The museum sticker entitles the wearer to $1.00 off full price admission at the other two museums.

The museums are all within easy walking distance of each other and provide a scenic route through Beaufort’s downtown area.  Each has a different mission, distinctive presentation and unique perspective so that a visit to all of the venues enhances learning and deepens the cultural experience:

The Beaufort History Museum: 713 Craven Street (Arsenal) c.1798 – Housed in the historic 1798 Arsenal, the Museum tells the story of the 500-year history in the Beaufort area through artifacts, photos and tours given by knowledgeable docents.
843-379-3079   www.beauforthistorymuseum.com

Historic Beaufort Foundation: 801 Bay Street (Verdier House) c. 1804 – The only planter’s house in Beaufort open to the public. The mission of Historic Beaufort Foundation is to support the preservation, protection and presentation of sites and artifacts of historic, architectural and cultural interest throughout Beaufort County.      843-379-3331   www.historicbeaufort.org

Santa Elena History Center: 1501 Bay Street (Old Courthouse)– More than 40 years before the English settled at Jamestown, the Spanish established a town in 1566 on the shores of Port Royal Sound in present-day Beaufort County. Come to this newly opened interpretive center to learn the history of Santa Elena.  (843) 379-1550   www.Santa-Elena.org

For more information on the Museum Pass Program please call or visit any of the participating organizations or visit their website.